We Are Deadbeat Circus

Today sees the launch of a brand new musical adventure for Michael Turvey, Luke Jerome & Ralph Humby (previously of The Chase). Deadbeat Circus was borne out of a desire to clean the slate and get back to simply making music.

After a particularly inspired 6 week period of writing in October 2017, Michael had amassed around 30 new songs. Around the same time, the 3 ex-Chase members reconvened to blast out some of their old favourites. Energised by the sound in the room, the trio began working on the new songs and soon enough the motivation to start something new grew.

The band will be adopting a new approach to releasing their music; kicking off with the track 'Never Lost' - a brand new single will be released via all download/streaming sites and band social media accounts every 4-6 weeks. This will reduce the time between a song being written and you hearing it. Between singles there will be plenty of additional new tracks, live versions, acoustic versions, videos and more.

Stay up to date via our social media pages:

Twitter: @deadbeat_circus

Facbook: facebook.com/deadbeat_circus

Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/deadbeatcircus

Instagram: @deadbeatcircus

YouTube: youtube.com/deadbeatcircus

Ex-The Chase members Harry Street and Ben Riley remain close friends of the band and will no doubt be making an appearance on future tracks and at the gigs.

Join the mailing list to hear every new song as soon as it is released, as well as other exclusive tracks, ticket pre-sales, merch and much more!

Welcome aboard!